Culinary Classic/Silent Auction

Annual Arkansas Culinary Classic

Ready, Set, Cook and WIN. The Arkansas Hospitality Association hosts an annual culinary competition to showcase Arkansas’s Chefs. Chefs may compete in four categories: Soup/Salad, Dessert, Entree, or Appetizer. Each chef must provide a presentation plate, three judging plates, and 250 tastings of each entry for the culinary dinner.
Guests can purchase tickets to try the entries for $45 per person. Wine and beer tasting, along with silent auction and after party, are included in that price.

Register here.

Click here for a video about the Chef’s Culinary Classic

September 15, 2015
Statehouse Convention Center, Hall 4
Judging starts at 4:30p.m. and Dinner/Silent Auction begins at 6:30p.m.

Silent Auction

The Silent Auction at the AR Chef’s Culinary Classic gets a tremendous response each year from trade show attendees and exhibitors alike. Proceeds from this event help to fund our Arkansas culinary students. The Silent Auction is a great opportunity for you to promote your business, as well as, showcase your commitment to the hospitality industry. For more information on the Silent Auction, please contact Jill Thiel at (501) 376-2323 or by e-mail at

Click here to donate to the silent auction.

Thank you to the businesses and our members that donated items for the 2014 Auction.

AR Chef’s Culinary Classic 2014 Winners:


1st Jason Godwin, Acxiom – Sopa Azteca

2nd Jason Knapp, Green Leaf Grill – Thai spiced sweet potato soup

3rd Adam Hanry, Camp Mitchell – Purple pea soup



1st Micheal Mayer, LR Marriott – Crab and smoke gouda stuffed tempura shrimp

2nd Jason Knapp, Green Leaf Grill – Three see seared salmon

3rd Matthew Cooper, Cache – Dungeness crab cakes



1st Arturo Solis, Capital Hotel – Sweet breads

2nd Stephen Burrow, Clinton Presidential Center – Korean BBQ veal ribs

3rd Jason Knapp, Green Leaf Grill – Pan seared filet of beef



1st Jason Godwin, Acxiom – Curry roasted fruit tart

2nd Adam Hanry, Camp Mitchell – Animal crackers

3rd Lauren Creel, LR Marriott – Deconstructed peanut butter and jelly


People’s Choice

Adam Hanry, Purple Pea Soup


Best of Beef

Stephen Burrow, Korean BBQ veal ribs


Hiland Pride Award

Matthew Cooper, Dungeness crab cakes