AR Lodging Association

The Arkansas Lodging Association is committed to representing, educating and advancing the goals of the hotel and lodging industry in our state. It is one of the three components of the Arkansas Hospitality Association, along with the Restaurant Association and the Travel Council.

The American Hotel & Lodging Association (AH&LA), serving the hospitality industry for nearly a century, AH&LA is the sole national association representing all sectors and stakeholders in the lodging industry. Headquartered in Washington, D.C., AH&LA provides members with national advocacy on Capitol Hill as well as high-visibility networking events and industry-acclaimed publications. Members also receive discounts from the American Hotel and Lodging Educational Institute, the premier provider of hospitality training and certifications worldwide, and on nationally recognized products and services, increasing operational efficiency and delivering bottom line results.

Arkansas Lodging Association Officers and Board Members for 2018

  • President & Chairman of the Board – Chet Patel, Pinnacle Hotel Group, Little Rock
  • Vice PresidentBlair Allen, Goff & Associates, Little Rock
  • Secretary – Jay Lallu,  Days Inn, Fordyce & Cabot
  • Treasurer – Annette Nichols, Hyatt Place, Rogers

ALA Board-Terms to Expire in 2022

  • Becky Bariola, Mount Magazine State Park, Paris
  • Cookie Desai , Best Western Jacksonville Inn, Jacksonville
  • Troy Keeping, i Square Management, Little Rock
  • Nick Nagin, Pinnacle Hotel Group, Little Rock
  • Adam Winning, Residence Inn LR Downtown, Little Rock

 ALA Board-Terms to Expire in 2021

  • Lisa Best, Hampton Inn, Harrison
  • Veronica Post, Wine Country Cottage, Altus
  • Michael Sindelar, DeGray Lake Resort State Park Lodge, Bismark

ALA Board-Terms to Expire in 2020

  • Gary Patel, Super 8, Searcy

ALA Board-Terms to Expire in 2019

  • Shash Goyal, iSquare Management, Little Rock
  • Kem Merrell, Merrell & Associates, Forrest City
  • Robert Shamburger, S.E. Management, LLP, Hot Springs

Past Presidents

  • Judy Adam,  Little Rock
  • Benny Baker, Arlington Resort Hotel & Spa, Hot Springs
  • Pati Brown, Mountain Harbor Resort, Mount Ida
  • Jed Bullock, Best Western Eureka Inn, Eureka Springs
  • Michael Chaffin, Capital Hotel, Little Rock
  • Linda Collins Smith, Days Inn & Suites, Pocahontas
  • Ricky Johnson, Comfort Inn, Mountain Home
  • David Lang, Embassy Suites of Northwest Arkansas, Rogers
  • Becki Lewis, Wyndham Riverfront, North Little Rock
  • Jim Shamburger Jr., Best Western, Hot Springs
  • Kurt Schatzl, Embassy Suites, Hot Springs
  • David Smith, Red Apple Inn, Hot Springs
  • Randy Wolfinbarger, Best Western Inn of the Ozarks, Eureka Springs

STR Global (Smith Travel Research) Numbers

Please contact Montine McNulty at 501-376-2323 for the latest Smith Travel Research numbers.

Per Diem

Click here to see the new Federal Per Diem Rates

Click here for the GSA Website

Industry Links

American Hotel & Lodging Association
Smith Travel Research