AR Travel Council

Formed to promote tourism in the Natural State, the Arkansas Travel Council consists of the state’s travel-oriented businesses.
It is one of the three components of the Arkansas Hospitality Association, along with the Arkansas Restaurant Association and the Arkansas Lodging Association.
Upon joining the Arkansas Hospitality Association, Travel Council members are eligible for free or discounted services, education and training programs, insurance and more.

Arkansas Travel Council Officers and Board Members for 2018

  • President  – Gretchen Hall, Little Rock Convention & Visitors Bureau, Little Rock
  • Vice President – Austin Albers, Buffalo Outdoor Center, Ponca
  • Secretary – Bob Major, North Little Rock Convention & Visitors Bureau, North Little Rock
  • Treasurer – Claude Legris, Fort Smith Convention & Visitors Bureau, Fort Smith

ATC Board of Directors – with Terms to Expire 2022

  • Chris Barnes Mountain Harbor Resort, Mt. Ida
    Stephanie Barnes-Nickols Russellville Area Chamber of Commerce, Russellville
    Christie Graham Russellville Advertising & Promotion Commission, Russellville
    Molly Rawn Fayetteville A&P Commission, Fayetteville
    Jeff Rose Brady Mountain Resort & Marina, Royal
    Lang Zimmerman Big Creek Golf & Country Club, Mountain Home

ATC Board of Directors – with Terms to Expire 2021

  • Jenna Friday, Arkansas Festivals & Events Association, Little Rock
  • Clint Gaston, Gaston’s White River Resort, Lakeview
  • Grady Spann, Arkansas State Parks, Little Rock
  • Kane Webb, Arkansas Department of Parks & Tourism, Little Rock

ATC Board of Directors – Terms to Expire 2020

  • Jim Jackson,  Rockwater Marnina, Little Rock
  • Marc Kilburn,  Arkansas Game & Fish Commission, Little Rock
  • Robert Raines, Gangster Museum of America, Hot Springs
  • Paul Vitale,  Vital Communications, Little Rock
  • Daniel Weber, Jordan Marina, Calico Rock

ATC Board of Directors – Terms to Expire 2019

  • Glynna Allen, Allen Enterprise, Springdale
  • Kelley Bass, The Museum of Discovery, Little Rock
  • Cathy Drew, Ozark Gateway Tourist Council, Batesville
  • Janie Glover, Western AR Mountain Frontier Region, Fort Smith
  • Kevin Lorenz, Lakeview Cove Marina, Lakeview
  • Jim Mishler, Self Creek Lodge & Marina , Kirby
  • Renee Robison, Grand Prairie Center, Stuttgart
  • Scott Smith, Turpentine Creek Wildlife Refuge, Eureka Springs

Past Presidents

  • Steve Arrison, Hot Springs Convention & Visitors Bureau, Hot Springs
  • Bill Barnes, Mountain Harbor Resort, Mount Ida
  • Billy Dooly, Western Arkansas Mountain Frontier Region, Fort Smith
  • David Egleston, Iron Mountain Lodge & Marina, Arkadelphia
  • Kalene Griffith,  Bentonville Advertising & Promotion Commission, Bentonville
  • Richard Hanson, Quarry Marina, Mountain Home
  • Pam Hipp, Crossett Chamber of Commerce, Crossett
  • Maryl Koeth, Van Buren Advertising & Promotion Commission
  • Mike Mills, Buffalo Outdoor Center, Ponca
  • Steve Owen, Little Rock Yacht Club, Little Rock 
  • Bob Purvis, Pine Bluff Convention & Visitors Bureau, Pine Bluff
  • John Ralston, El Dorado
  • Ralph Shoptaw, Arkansas State Fair, Little Rock
  • Wayne Thompson, Ferguson’s Country Store, St. Joe
  • Barry Travis, Barry Travis Concepts & Services, Little Rock
  • Karen Trevino,  North Little Rock Convention & Visitors Bureau, North Little Rock
  • Cari White, Jonesboro Regional Chamber of Commerce
  • Shelby Woods, CJRW, Little Rock
  • Wayne Woods, Little Rock

Industry Links

Arkansas Department of Parks and Tourism
Travel Industry Association of America